Negative Creep

It had to happen sooner or later… after four years, I’ve finally encountered a Person from Hell on eBay. Though of course, according to her, I’m the person from hell… no, wait, her exact words were "transaction from hell." And also, she’s going to "pray for [me]… [I’ll] need it where [I’m] going." (Hoping beyond hope, but not very hopefully, that she’s referring to Amsterdam.)

Totally waiting for the shoe to drop and that negative to pop up in my feedback. I already have my response planned out: "Bizarre experience. Potential traders, contact me for details." But I think she may not actually post it, since she doesn’t want me to give her a negative either… which would be pretty much the same as my response…

Anyway! My Sweet Thang says I should post this stick-figure comik I drew yesterday. This is my preferred mode of artistic expression. Amusez-vous bien….

Want_some_flowers

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Things That Happened. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Negative Creep

  1. Shannon says:

    Sorry about the ebay experience.. :p ..but I like the drawing. Have you considered Valentines Day cards? 😉

  2. cathy says:

    Molleeeeeee!
    Didn’t know you had a blog, chickita. You made me laugh through my nose…all at 6:30 in the am. Not sure how i got here….saw a link on another blog. We are hopeless web addicts, huh?
    I love that pic of you….so red…..so…Molly!
    love
    c

Leave a Reply

