…best served cold…

I admit it… whenever people start pulling out the heavy God artillery, I start getting a wee bit annoyed. Yep, God cares soooooo much more about your petty problems than He does about child soldiers in Uganda, genocide in Sudan or teen pregnancy in the U.S. that He’s just sitting around waiting to fling bolts of righteous rage at whomever you deem necessary.

So anyway, I was driving home from dropping the boys off at school this morning and just steaming about this whole idiotic eBay thing. I mean. For heaven’s sake. Geez. And complicating the issue is that I want to return good for evil… but I am very very very morally opposed to giving in to bullies, especially those who invoke all the powers of heaven as a means of getting their way.

So I sent her off a bunch of additional make-nice stuff, plus a handmade card that read:

Dear P**,

After our last exchange, I was fully prepared to write off the entire encounter–but the Law of the Goddess says "…what we do, it be returned to us threefold." Enjoy the stamps–no need to return the others–and consider them a gift from the Goddess.

Blessed Be,
Molly

Hee hee hee… I figured two can play at the "my deity is moral-er than yours" game… no need for her to know I’m not technically Wiccan or Pagan, is there? And I couldn’t really bring myself to write "Best Wishes from the Church of Satan!"…

In other news, here’s another comik (click for a legible version if you can’t read this one). Also, there’s new stuff on the Listen and Read lists. Shout-out to Trevor!

Shark

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Things That Happened. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to …best served cold…

  1. Cathy says:

    Blessed be….
    Molly…you are hI-larious…
    stick figures rock as well.

  2. Elaine says:

    Heheheh. You just know that she’s now going to be in a quandary over what to do with the extras…I mean, will she go to the Big Flamey for accepting “gifts from the Goddess?” Blessed Be, Indeed….Heheheheh.

  3. Oh dear gawdesssss!!! You have me laughing like crazy girl! Love it…
    Also see you like Brian Froud…very cool indeed.

Leave a Reply

