When the going gets tough, the tough embark on totally unrelated projects

Deadlines be damned! I made a card instead.

Petals

And succumbed to the pull of the cute little kraft-covered notebooks at Target.

And got pulled over by one of Grand Junction’s finest. But no ticket. Crying works good.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in art, sorta. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to When the going gets tough, the tough embark on totally unrelated projects

  1. Herm says:

    Having big-eyes toddlers in the car also works, I hear. Were they with you?

  2. christinew says:

    You cried your way out of a ticket?! WoW
    I was pulled over in Davis one day. Late for something or other. Flying over Poleline by the postoffice. The cop car was right there – coming out of the post office. I couldn’t slow down fast enough. Then I saw the lights.
    The very nice police officer looked in the car. Maybe it is because I have two cute kids but she just gave me a warning.

  3. Elaine says:

    Some of the coolest people do clever things with those kraft Target notebooks. (winkie here….) I find that a lot of laundry gets mysteriously done when I am on deadline…..my family is grateful for every assignment I get, as it at least guarantees them a few days of clean panties.

  4. Jen says:

    Yep, love those kraft target things. I squealed in the aisle when I saw them. Wait, that sounded dirty.
    I am partial to accordion files myself… big plans.

Leave a Reply

