The harsh truth of the camera eye

So the camera arrived, wholly without incident.

Here’s the first shot I took with it:

P1000004_1

Today is National Hug A Cat Day. Miles was not at all impressed by my observance of this occasion.

Jim took this one of me:

Me_by_jim_1

I straightened the print on the wall immediately thereafter.

I took this one of Jim:

Jim_testing_1

I don’t know why he looks fuzzy… photographer incompetence, I suspect… and he wants to make sure everyone knows his head isn’t that small in real life.

And here’s my flattering self-portrait:

Meeeeee 

Look, I got a haircut! Yippee for me!

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in art, sorta. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The harsh truth of the camera eye

  1. molly says:

    My gosh, you’re both so attractive! I mean that sincerely. How could one eat breakfast looking at a god(dess) sitting across the table?

  2. y’know, if you hadn’t mentioned he had a small head, I wouldn’t have noticed …

  3. Jen says:

    Great haircut… and a cute DH! Lucky you…

  4. t says:

    you got a hotty there molly! 🙂 🙂
    and you aint half bad yo’ self momma!

  5. Herm says:

    Hot hot haircut, Herm!

Leave a Reply

