Dateline Bonny Doon: Let the wild rumpus start!

Here I am, lying flat on my tummy-tum-tum on Karan’s stamp room floor. Shh–listen–what’s that sound? Ah… it is the complete absence of any child-, traffic- or firework-related noise. All I hear is the soft thump of Karan’s feet upstairs as she walks about in their spacious new kitchen preparing a fine glass of Zinfandel for Yours Truly.

Tonight we will eat. And we will drink. And we will peruse the new Stampin’ Up! catalog, which is sitting here calmly waiting for my, er, perusal.

There are no minis here. It is quiet. Very, very, very quiet…

…the echo of my fingertips pattering over the keyboard is nigh-on deafening…

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Current Affairs. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dateline Bonny Doon: Let the wild rumpus start!

  1. OMG! Bonny Doon? That’s close to where I went..alone to celebrate my 30th MY WAY many year ago (needed to do something outrageous)..ask your friends about the Red,White and Blue Beach 🙂

  2. molly says:

    Nice new author pic! Hope your articles went down fine.

  3. Herm says:

    Sniff. Snivel. Would that I were also on the coast.

  4. Herm says:

    Sniff. Snivel. Would that I were also on the coast.

  5. Herm says:

    And shall I say it one more time?

  6. Seanna says:

    You’re pretty cool, Red Molly. Even if you do have a tattoo collection…

Leave a Reply

