Party people in the back, cold chillin’

So according to my Official Site Statistics, I have an average of 100 visitors per day here.

My question is: where are all of y’all?

And the answer I’m looking for can be given in the form of a question. Or comment. Or incoherent grunt (as long as it’s typed).

Let’s see how many comments we can get on this post. Don’t know what to write? You can answer one (or all) of the following questions:

  • Where do babies come from?
  • Why is the sky blue?
  • Why do Greeks, Turks, Egyptians, Israelis, Palestinians and Moroccans all hate each other so much when they all eat basically the same food?
  • Who am they?

Thank you for playing. Awards will be awarded to the best comments, or maybe not. Hell, I don’t know. It just started raining.

this post sponsored by "Hollywood Babylon" and other songs by the Misfits

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Party people in the back, cold chillin’

  1. Cyndi says:

    I’m here! I guess I’m just under my own mountain of laundry and wishes to be in Portland…
    Cyndi

  2. Elaine says:

    Urrrrrghthghhhhhnnnnnnnth.
    How’s that for an incoherent grunt?
    E

  3. Court says:

    Babies come from the 1st time. Become a women become a mommy it’s a fun night! LOL
    Love your blog read it often as i too have a 7 yr old and 3 year old singing along with Citizen Cope

  4. Hey there! It’s me… kelly e. and I am one of the 100 stalkers who lurk here daily.
    As for the PDX question asked previously – I grew up in that area so I am partial. However, I can SO SEE YOU LIVING THERE!

  5. I was turned onto your blog from 2peas, I’m being published in Digital Scrapbooking 4! I’ve been addicted ever since, I love your posts and I identify with your politics and I love that you drink and cuss and are still a scrapbooker! Me too! Sometimes I feel like I’m the only one! YAY!
    Katie

  6. tania says:

    I think I stumbled here via CZ’s blog and I stumbled there, undoubtedly, via someone at 2peas. I keep coming back because you’re funny. I rarely comment because when I do I realize I’m totally stalking you and I get all weirded out about it and think it’s more appropriate to stalk in silence.
    Of course I could answer all your questions, but then I’d lose the mysterious nature of my blog stalker status. Nice try. Maybe next time.

  7. molly says:

    I’m here at work in 21201, living in 21214 and trying to move to 21210. Babies come from 21218. I’m not going back there.

  8. Gwyn says:

    The sky is blue because if it were black all the time, photos would not look nearly so good as they do, and also because that’s the color that was on sale at SkiesRUs when the color scheme was being planned.
    You asked!

  9. wendy says:

    aaaaaarrrrrrrrrrggggggghhhhh!
    wish i had a wittier comeback, but that’s all i’ve got today.

  10. Vicki says:

    The sky is blue because it makes me happy!!
    I stumbled onto your blog… dunno how…. just call me a scrappin blog stalker…

  11. Wanda E. Santiago says:

    Hey beautiful you know I am around!! Hugs Wanda

  12. Jen G says:

    ‘nother lurker here in the beautiful bay area. enjoyed reading about your recent trip to my neighborhood.
    funny — when I look to my left, Neal Stephenson’s Quicksilver AND The Confusion are on the bookshelf right at eye level. ok funny is an overstatement, but it made me smile!

  13. Nancy says:

    Ok, OK, I admit it. I’m one of the 100 that reads your blog just because I think your funny – and cool. There. I hope you’re happy.
    🙂

  14. Patti says:

    I stumbled across your blog…hmmmmm….probably from lurking on 2peas. You never fail to put a smile on my face!

  15. Jerrene` says:

    Can’t remember how I stumbled onto your blog—but I remember you at dMarie eons ago & always enjoyed your comments there 🙂
    The sky isn’t blue—it’s a mixture of cobalt & cerulean with lighter ultramarine blended in to give it some warmth…..

  16. queue_t says:

    just surfing in from another site, will visit you again soon though – you look like a fun bloger Tamara aka queue_t

  17. Kylie says:

    Me! I’m another of the lurkers! Enjoy your blog a lot!

  18. Herm says:

    I stumbled onto your blog because I was born exactly two-and-a-half years after you to the same parents. Coincidence? You decide.

  19. mossymama says:

    I am one of you 100 lurkers, ver since finding your blog through 2’ps.
    “Why do Greeks, Turks, Egyptians, Israelis, Palestinians and Moroccans all hate each other so much when they all eat basically the same food?”
    Because they share the same bathroom.

  20. Vader is SO scoping a peek down your shirt.
    (That’s what Dark Lords do…)

Leave a Reply

