Where am I?

So my sister came up with this great plan:

Fly to California and surprise my parents.

So we bought our tickets (thanks, sweetie!). And we conspired gleefully.

And then our brother tried to convince my mom to come out and see him for his birthday (Happy Birthday, Benjamin!) that selfsame weekend for which we had bought our tickets. And so we had to break the news to her that Hannah was coming.

But she didn’t know I was coming.

And on Friday, when we drove up, Hannah put my seat way down and I lay back so Mom could not see me as she scampered out of the house to embrace her second-born.

And Hannah pretended to "get her luggage," and her luggage was me!

And a fine time was had by all.

Flying back tonight. See y’all tomorrow.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Where am I?

  1. Missy_G says:

    That is very cool. I did that to my dad once and he was so surprised and very happy. Enjoy your visit!

  2. Mimi says:

    I’m glad you had an awesome time, it sounds wonderful!

  3. Thena Smith says:

    What a great gift to your mom!!!
    Thena

  4. mum says:

    ‘Twas the great surprise of the decade. Some of us have the best kidz.

  5. Gwyn says:

    What a wonderful surprise that must have been for her!
    Fun, fun, fun!

Leave a Reply

