Here’s to ya!

This is what I made this morning for the 2Peas challenge:

Cheers_2

That’s Traci (MonkeyWagon) and Elaine (Lanus) from 2Peas with me in the bottom right photo… and my illustrious Herm on the left.

Unfortunately, the journaling is more or less illegible in this scan because the STOOPID Zig Vellum writer I used to write on the STOOPID tags smeared ALL FRICKIN’ OVER THE PLACE when I went back to erase the pencil lettering. Argh, feh, phooey. IRL it says "Sushi in D.C./Tracy Elaine Hannah/Umbrella mai tais & mojitos." But I can’t fix it ’til I get new vellum tags, ’cause of course these are the only ones in those colors/sizes I had. Again I say argh, feh, phooey.

Cheers y’all! Now it’s time to drink this glass of wine (and maybe one more) and head out on the town with my Sweet Thang.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here’s to ya!

  1. I stumbled onto this cool page last night, and just HAD to go complete the challenge too. You did such a great job with such stringent requirements. Looks like you guys had an awesome time!

  2. Herm says:

    Ha! At long last am famous! Not sure I like the close resemblance between self and Ugly Doll.

  3. Mimi says:

    Very cool page and awesome challenge. I hope someday to be able to drink mai tais with you, Elaine, Herm, and Tracy!

  4. Elaine says:

    Hot page.
    Hot chicks.
    Molly doth ROCK!

Leave a Reply

