Dude, the book sucks

Sucketh. Much Suckham. Suckus majorus. Suckosity in Ten Cities. Suck-otash on a sucky-ass stick. Suckleberry shortcake. The Suckaheim Mighty Sucks. Suck not, lest ye be sucked yourself. Ted Sucksynzki, the Suckerbomber. Jerry Suckheimer, Steven Suckelberg and M. Night Suckyamalan. Jesus Christ Suckerstar. How much suck would this sucky book suck if this sucky book could suck suck?

I am hoping it is salvageable (salvagable? selvagiabull?). But I have my doubts.

Hell, hell, hell. Who told me I could write, anyway?

N.B.: The "book" in question is my long-brewing novel, not Digital 5 (a quality piece of workspersonship indeed!) or anything else I’ve actually been *asked* (or *paid*) to write.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dude, the book sucks

  1. Melissa says:

    I’m sorry it sucks…I’ll read it anyway 😉 Don’t you love how deadlines screw up the creativity process?

  2. Jeannie says:

    ITA with Melissa…here is a thought, can you take sticky notes and make “bubble” entries like VH1 pop up video; turn it comical? ya probably a lame idea…hope it all works out for you ((hugs))

  3. Amy Sorensen says:

    hmmm…sounds like you need some writerly cheering up. You know what Woody Allen (who I don’t really like all that much…but can we take the sentiment and ignore the man?): “If you’re not failing every now and again, it’s a sign you’re not doing anything very innovative.” Not that I think you’re failing…maybe you’re just being very innovative! Maybe you could try completely ignoring it for a week or so, and then when you get back to it, your mind will have worked out the issues? BIG HUGS—I admire you just for having written it!

  4. Herm says:

    I’m sure that’s not true. Why say you it sucketh? Was just thinking the other day about “Very Old Cookies.” Perhaps you could expand that fine story into a book? I know I would read it.

  5. elizabeth says:

    Hee hee hee. I bet it can’t be that bad. Your description of it, at least, made me giggle. : )

  6. Just turn in this post and I guarantee it will be published. I lol.

  7. Mimi says:

    If the book is like the post, you are fine.
    Your biggest critic is yourself, you know.

Leave a Reply

