On the airwaves today

"I Love the ’80s," my tribute to music of that stellar Reaganesque era, infused with cocaine and a sort of innocence.

1-4 p.m. Mountain time (that’s 3-7 Eastern, noon-3 Pacific) at kafmradio.org. And if you can’t listen, I’m going to try to record it and make CDs available.

Requests will be played. If you have a last-minute wild notion, give me a call: 970-241-8801.

I’m interviewing Jill Cohn at 3 p.m., too. Busy busy day…

(Oh yeah. I’ve been in Vegas the last few days for the MemoryTrends tradeshow. Hi, I’m back!)

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On the airwaves today

  1. Jennifer Adams Donnelly says:

    Woohoo T’Pau! You rock… I still know every word to that one… wasted space in my brain, to be sure.

  2. rs says:

    Minor point, but that’s 3-6 Eastern… just heard you say you were moving into the last half-hour and realized you weren’t on until 7…

  3. Amy Sorensen says:

    I listened! I listened! Well…to part of it. What I heard was fabulous! And although I didn’t hear T’Pau, I DO love that song. It’s the first song I ever taped off the radio and then memorized, lol!

  4. Jennifer Adams Donnelly says:

    Great show! I listened to the whole thing! You sound very good on air, nerves or no.

  5. Mimi says:

    I would like to get my hands on a CD. You rock.
    Giggling at the cocaine comment, by the way.

Leave a Reply

