NaNoWhaFu?!

So apparently I’m doing NaNoWriMo this month.

If you’re not familiar with the cauldron of insanity that is National Novel Writing Month, it goes a little something like this:

  • Start a novel on November 1st.
  • Write at least 50,000 words.
  • Finish on November 30th.

Considering that it’s taken me over three freakin’ years to get to 50K on my perfectly good EXISTING book, I’m not sure what the heck I’m doing launching into a whole ‘nother tale… but I sat down at the computer today to get my story ya-yas out, and damned if I didn’t have three thousand words by the time I was done.

I may not be done. I may write some more tonight.

This is fun. It’s a totally airheaded, cliche-ridden urban fantasy about a Secret Service agent assigned to protect the President’s daughter. Oh yeah, and the agent is the half-human daughter of the Queen of Faerie, and her young charge is a changeling. And the bad Faeries are out to get both of them.

So far, it’s a freakin’ blast, tell you what.

And oh yes, there is a cat. All good stories must have cats. This one’s so good it’s got a cat in the first chapter.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaNoWhaFu?!

  1. Zara says:

    Intrigued on this book. And the cat?? Didn’t hear about that part. I hope you get it finished quickly, as I am curious to the outcome of some of the characters…….

  2. Mimi says:

    In the first chapter? Look at you, cat writer woman!
    Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

