A Meme-i

which is, of course, a blogmeme gleaned from the illustrious Mimi.

Here’s how it goes:
1. take your FIRST blog post of each month from last year
2. extract from each of said posts the LAST sentence
3. copy ‘n’ paste for high-quality year-in-review madness

January: Mad props to Jeannie!
February: Oh hell… this one already exists.
March: Good freakin’ lord.
April: Then He started watching the Florida-UCLA game… it started to stress Him out and He ended up back on top of the refrigerator.
May: Damn.
June: Watch out, man… I have access to a whole buttload of quotes and I’m not afraid to (mis)use ’em!
July: Cross your fingers for me… I’ll let you know how it goes.
August: In the immortal words of my roommate Ama, "Neener neener, you whore."
September: Thanks for the tip, Joe!
October: And how was your weekend?
November: Not a nice thing, but somehow a satisfying one.
December: More homeschooled kids should spend more time listening to Radiohead.

Wow. Seen from this angle, this blog seems a little… pointless, no?

Do read the December post, though. It was pretty good and I only got one comment on it (curses! …though L. e-mailed me and said she’d passed the link along to several people, so I guess that’s a bit of ego salve).

But what’s really fun is imagining a movie in which this is the dialogue.

Oh, and, er, I think I need to throw in my favorite blogatorial sentence ever:
My soul selects its own society, then slams the door, throws the bolt and sinks to the ground with an exhausted moan.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Things That Happened. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Meme-i

  1. Mimi says:

    Ok, I love the title! Bwahahahahahahha.
    I think it’s a neat wrapup!

Leave a Reply

