PDX w00t!

Double news on the Portland front.

Our friends Bill and Savannah had their baby Liam this morning. Hooray for babies! Hooray for friends in Portland!

Also, check out this post on Craigslist. Don’t they sound like a nice family? Wouldn’t you like to help them find a place to live? Let’s get the ball rolling here, people!

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Things That Happened. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to PDX w00t!

  1. azureavian says:

    sounds good to me. i would rent to those people, no problem =) (assuming of course, i had a rental property, it was in the portland area, and i didn’t already have it rented out)

  2. Mimi says:

    They sound like great people! I also love the peace sign on the address bar of Portland’s Craig’s List!

  3. Lori V. says:

    That does sound like a lovely family, Molly… are they friends of yours? 😉
    Also, if you aren’t lying about the cats’ bathroom habits, I am either really jealous or filled with a feeling of great injustice… maybe both… see my blog’s post from tonight.

  4. Jen Donnelly says:

    haha… you find the right house, I’ll buy it, and rent it back to you. Hmmm… that could work, right?

  5. Magpie Ima says:

    Hey there–I will keep you in mind if I hear of anything. You know, of course, that the neighborhoods you’re looking at are super expensive, right? I do have a friend selling a cute little house in the Alberta area….
    I just sent out feelers for folks looking to start an eastside homeschool co-op for young kids in an attempt to woo my daughter away from her kindergarten dreams. Let me know if you’re interested!

  6. Magpie Ima says:

    Hey there–I will keep you in mind if I hear of anything. You know, of course, that the neighborhoods you’re looking at are super expensive, right? I do have a friend selling a cute little house in the Alberta area….
    I just sent out feelers for folks looking to start an eastside homeschool co-op for young kids in an attempt to woo my daughter away from her kindergarten dreams. Let me know if you’re interested!

Leave a Reply

