Older? Check. Wiser? Not so much.

You want cupcakes? I’ll give you cupcakes!


2cupcakes

And an extra-special juicy chunk o’ chocolatey goodness with donkey sprinkles on top:
Demcakes

These amateurish efforts at second-birthday cheer brought to you courtesy of the Wacom tablet that I, er, just pulled out of the box in which it was shipped to me and installed and attempted to use this morning. Golly-gosh, that was fun!

Alas, I think there are few or no readers left from the Pic-Dem’s early days. Maybe if I said something of substance every once in a while… nah. But in those halcyon days of yesteryear, I think I got one or two good posts out of the deal. If you haven’t been reading long, try these on for size:

And now I leave you with this Wacom-ized thought:
Bloggingiscool
Thanks for hanging in there with me. Pic-Dem readers are teh awesome!

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Things That Happened. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Older? Check. Wiser? Not so much.

  1. Lori V. says:

    Awwww, Molly… you even made mine with the little donkey sprinkles I ordered! You’re the bestest!

  2. Mimi says:

    Happy, happy Blogoversary!

  3. I always read and rarely comment. Do you like comments? I am a comment whore. I get giddy when people comment.
    Your blog is interesting, your kids names rock and you have red hair, all reasons to read. I don’t agree with everything you say, but I love what you have to say. Does that make any sense at all?
    Anyways, happy blirthday.
    Chrissy

  4. Vidya says:

    Happy blogiversary (or blogoversary?)! I have been debating over whether I should buy a watcom or not for the past year…
    By the way, I just picked up this book the airport Powell’s called “City of Readers: The Book Lover’s Guide to Portland” by Gabriel Boehmer. Has a good listing of interesting bookstores and the like. I suggest looking through it if you have the chance 🙂

  5. summer says:

    Woot!! Congrats!
    I am an avid reader of the Pic-Dem, though rarely do I feel my paltry excuses for pithy are worthy enough to be left as a comment. Happy Blogversary!! Thanks for the laffs!!!!
    🙂

  6. Sarda Sahney says:

    Happy Birthday. Funny enough I got a Wacom tablet for my birthday this year too and it is awesome! Hope you have fun with yours.

  7. azureavian says:

    sorry, most of my commentating has been done at my own blog =) which you have then commented on.

  8. Melissa Ives says:

    Happy Bloggerversary. Thanks for the look back on some of the highlights of Pic-Dem. I’m particularly fond of “Dude this book sucks.” Interesting marketing ploy…;)

Leave a Reply

