77777

That’s how many page views the Pic-Dem had on my stats counter this morning. Just thought I’d share.

Also: inspection at noon today. Must go to the home improvement megalo-center and get plumbing caulk to fix the join of the pipes under the sink. It hasn’t been leaking, technically, but we discovered last night that it had erupted into some sort of horrible black algal bloom, and when Jim scraped it off and fixed it with what was on hand (not plumbing caulk) it started exhibiting a suspicious moistness. Not what an inspector wants to see.

(I have an unreasoning fear of asking the local unhelpful hardware person "Can you help me find some caulk?" Seems like the kind of question that your average twenty-two-year-old rejected-by-the-oilfields employee would just loooooove to give a smart answer to.)

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Things That Happened. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 77777

  1. Laelaps says:

    “I have an unreasoning fear of asking the local unhelpful hardware person “Can you help me find some caulk?” Seems like the kind of question that your average twenty-two-year-old rejected-by-the-oilfields employee would just loooooove to give a smart answer to.”
    You could always go with “Pardon me, young sir, but could you point me to the nearest display that features a polyurethane sealant for my domicile? I have a leak that I must fix post haste!”, but that might not help you too much either.

  2. Lori V. says:

    And how did the inspection go?

  3. molly jones says:

    Isn’t there a joke about eating a bannana in a hardware store too? So is it a done deal? Have you heard back from the inspector?

Comments are closed.