There’s (going to be) a tear in my beer

This is the part where I say goodbye to my favorite part of living in Grand Junction.

I speak, of course, of my biweekly radio show. Today’s the last time my so-melodious voice will float across the airwaves, unimpeded by style or sense.

And naturally, the theme is "Tearjerkers." And also "Portland." Three hours of sad sad songs, plus a (brief) interview with a singer-songwriter who’s playing here this weekend.

You know the drill… tune in online 1-4 p.m. Mountain time for the saddest Radiohead, Sufjan Stevens, Neko Case, Of Montreal, Amy Winehouse and Smashing Pumpkins songs ever. Also a handful of very silly songs (think The Waitresses), just ‘cuz.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s (going to be) a tear in my beer

  1. Zara says:

    I’m sad…sad…sad… there will be many tears in my beers….

  2. I feel for you my beautiful friend!! The airways will never be the same!! Love ya Wanda

Leave a Reply

