Non-Science Friday: I fell in a hole

…and that’s where I’ve been. ‘Tis my story, and to it I will stick.

Sunday is our anniversary–twelve years of wedded bliss. Yay us!

Tuesday we leave for a week of familial debauchery in the California wine country. Again, yay us!

A week from Thursday, I leave for the Craft and Hobby Association summer trade show. I’m introducing/moderating a panel discussion on "Making Your Store a Digital Destination." Yay me!

Jim will have four uninterrupted days of photographic mayhem, topped off by a Jesse Sykes show at the Doug Fir which I will not be able to attend on account of my outoftownness.* Yay him!

Yays all around, y’all. Big happy bonus for the new Moleskine notebook I just picked up at Powell’s Hawthorne. Can’t wait to fill it with deep thoughts, or shallow snarkings, or mediocre ramblings, or whatev’.

*I will, however, be making it to the Rufus Wainwright show at the Crystal Ballroom on July 31 and the Wilco show at the Edgefield on Aug. 22. Yay live music!

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Things That Happened. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Non-Science Friday: I fell in a hole

  1. Lori V. says:

    I’m coming to Portland in a few weeks! Yay! 😉
    Happy anniversary… July’s a great month… my birthday (I’m a Friday the 13th baby) and our anniversary as well… Yay July!

  2. Zara says:

    Congrats to you both on a wonderful 12 years!!!! I hope that there are many, many more for you!! You guys are an amzing and inspirational couple! Yay to us who know you both!
    As for live music….we missed you on Friday at the Spotlight….the Jones/Adams Duo played, as well, as Shotgun Hodown. Again, you were one of the topics of conversation!!! GJ misses you!
    Make sure to keep scoping the scene well for when I come visit! Looking forward to an amazing time!!!
    Miss ya, and Miles sends his mushy love!
    Oh…and I have a present for you….I think you will be quite pleased…I’ll send it when I am back from Texas later this week!

  3. stephanie t. says:

    Happy Anniversary! ‘Tis a small miracle to achieve wedded bliss in this day and age!
    While on the subject…Wave to my dearest as you are staggering around wine town…He’s busy working at his office in Petaluma today (next to Mrs. Grossman’s)
    (we are here at home, noses to the grindstone with chores…uh…NOT!)
    enjoy your wine buzz!!

Leave a Reply

