Courage!

So I have this story.

It’s called "Salamander, or the Summoner’s Tale." It’s about a salamander–the mythical creature of elemental Fire, not the wriggly amphibian–and the young man who conjures her into the physical world.

It’s about 5000 words long.

It’s been well and thoroughly critiqued. And apparently fairly well liked by them as what’s read it.

So I’m daring myself to make my final round of edits and submit it to Realms of Fantasy. My goal is to get it in the mail by Friday of next week.

Hold me; I’m scared.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Courage!

  1. Amy Sorensen says:

    Tell you what; you submit your story, I’ll submit the essay I’ve been working on. Then we can compare acceptances/rejections.

  2. Mimi says:

    Best wishes, and Godspeed to your manuscript(hopefully soon your published book!)

  3. RedMolly says:

    You’re on, Amy. Let’s hold hands and leap into the breach!

  4. Herm says:

    Do it do it do it! You rock, irregardlessly.

  5. Helena says:

    Go Molly! Go Molly! Go go go!

Leave a Reply

