Housekeeping

I accidentally finished doing all the stuff I needed to get done this week for work (I think… please, nobody tell me otherwise) so I spent half an hour or so screwing around with the Pic-Dem’s design this morning.

New banner features brushes and overlays from 7gypsies’ Zanzibar kit (coming soon, I think, to pcLayers). Hooray for forward-thinking companies who aren’t afraid of digital!

And the three columns are just ’cause I felt like everything squeezed into one long long long column down the side was looking, frankly, a mite dorky.

Now if I can just scrape together a few hours to update the "Read" and "Listen" lists, I will attain utter blogatorial happiness.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Weblogs. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Housekeeping

  1. Lori V. says:

    Lookin’ good, although I do miss actual likenesses of you in the banner. 🙂
    I’ve updated over at my place… not green content, by a mile, but something to entertain (or appall). Hugs!

  2. Lori V. says:

    I also like that you brought your “byline” back… I always loved that line! hehehe

  3. Mimi says:

    Oooooh, I like it!

  4. Helena says:

    Cool banner! I’ve been thinking of redoing mine.

  5. Becky says:

    Nifty, but then I’m always partial to a bandanna motif 🙂

  6. azureavian says:

    love the new banner. ‘course, i loved the old one too. lovely to mix stuff up once in a while. you can tell how long it’s been since i got to read up on my blogs. =)

Leave a Reply

