A cat-related public service announcement

Possibly the greatest aww-factor of anything I’ve seen in the last few months.

My parents’ cat Cymru (she was actually technically supposed to be my cat, but you know how that goes) displayed somewhat similar symptoms… and she was, as Charley seems to be, an amazingly personable and good-natured kitty. Have you hugged a spasmo-cat today?

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Gratuitous Catblogging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A cat-related public service announcement

  1. Deb C says:

    How beautiful. Thank you for sharing. My cat doesn’t quite qualify as “spasmo,” but he does have only one eye and has difficulty chewing due to a misaligned bite, perhaps from being kicked as a kitten or worse by being hit by a car. Anyway, my daughter found him as a young kitten and saved him from certain death. He is, without a doubt, one of the most precious gifts we have ever received.

  2. Helena says:

    Aww, sweet kitty. Good to know!
    We have a friend who named her cat Cymru but pronounced it “Simree.” Drove DH nuts.

  3. Summer says:

    Oh lord. I’m not a cat person, but when Charley spoons the other cat, I lost it.

  4. Oh I’m so happy I took the time to feed our sweet kitties this morning! I am SUCH a cat person/softie and this just absolutely brought tears to my eyes…especially the spooning! GAK! That’s SO friggin’ sweet! Thanks for sharing…
    And the new banner is GOR-geous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

