School, police state, rain, books

Hey, if you’re a high-school security guard and a kid drops a piece of cake in the cafeteria, why wouldn’t you break her wrist? (And arrest the kid who filmed the attack on his cell phone… and his sister… and the girl’s mother…?) Next time Fisher flings his Legos down the stairs (most likely at Rhys’ head), I’m gonna grab his arm and say "You want me to do you like they do in Palmdale, punk?" Oh, no, wait… that would be child abuse.

And I got a rain jacket (in kiwi green… won’t I be a cheerful little rain pixie?). Not thrift store, alas, but on a pretty good sale.

And I’m working on The Book today. For no fewer than four hours. Need someone to hold me to it. Thinking I’ll use the strategies from this Write a Novel in Only Five Minutes post. It involves timers, yay!

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to School, police state, rain, books

  1. Magpie Ima says:

    Was it a comment on cafeteria food, I wonder? I will surely warn The Dark Lord to be careful with his lunch. Yikes.
    Congratulations on the rain jacket–green is good.

  2. jolly mones says:

    Missed you last night at no coast! I hope you get to come to GJ sometime soon!

  3. Stephanie T. says:

    Sad, sick, state of affairs… You already know how I feel about the public schools and the idiots who run them. I read the article about the girl in Palmdale and thought “If anyone ever touched my kids like that I’d f_cking kill them!” Or…at least make what remaining life they had really REALLY miserable. Seriously…what the hell was that security guard thinking?!

Leave a Reply

