V. v. qckly

  1. I finished editing the Salamander story. Now if Jim would just give it the final read-through he promised me, I’d be ready to submit. Nag, nag, nag. Maybe if he doesn’t want to read it I should interpret it as him breaking to me kindly the news of my literary suckitude. Alas.
  2. I can’t believe I’m feeling sorry for John McCain.
  3. Best news ever: George Lucas announces he’s working on a Star Wars TV show "about the lives of robots." He’s apparently at the looking-for-writers stage… Here I am, George! I’m at this very moment hard at work on a pilot called "Not the Droids You’re Looking For," about the Rustbucket Cantina and its clientele of wacky misfit AIs. It’s basically like "Cheers" meets "Short Circuit." And get this: it already has a running catchphrase: "That’s no moon." Pure comedy gold, man.
About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Film, Things That Happened, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to V. v. qckly

  1. Helena says:

    This was from an art challenge for “stupid Star Wars characters”. It made me laugh.

  2. Summer says:

    I read the end of this post to my husband/ Star Wars Supreme-super INstensified Dorkus, and diet coke shot out of his nose. He walked around the rest of the day muttering ” That’s no moon” under his breath and giggling.

Leave a Reply

