Jaan Pehechaan Ho

The greatest musical number ever, from the 1965 Bollywood flick Gumnaam.

If you’re thinking this looks or sounds like the clip used in Terry Zwigoff’s 2001 film Ghost World (one of my favorite movies ever! Love you, Thora Birch and Scarlett Johansson! Love you, Steve Buscemi!), then you are exactly correct.

(The song was stuck in my head, which led to my looking up the dance number on Youtube, which hence.)

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Film, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jaan Pehechaan Ho

  1. Helena says:

    Soo… what’s up with the masks?

  2. Herm says:

    She dances like I dance when I want to make Augie laugh.

  3. Magpie Ima says:

    Fabulous as this is, I’d have to argue. Bollywood has so many wonderful dance numbers that I don’t think I could choose just one favorite but Chaiyya Chaiyya from the movie Dil Se is as close as I can get to #1.

Leave a Reply

