Coming to you from the Super 8 Motel

…in beautiful (ahem) Redding, California.

Two kids in the hizzouse; one playing with his Leapster, one looking over my shoulder and saying "In the hizzouse?"

Three cats in the car.

In the car.

No pets in the Super 8, you see, and the place is thronged with employees and tweakers, plus tweaker employees. And "Homeland Security" brand cameras.

I’m so sorry, kitties. I really truly am.

We should’ve been home around 6. Instead, we were turned around by a blizzard and I-5 closure.

So here we are. Watching the Iowa caucus returns in the Super 8 Motel in beautiful Redding, California.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Coming to you from the Super 8 Motel

  1. Doc says:

    A little known fact. Actually, an unknown public fact.
    My oldest son was conceived in that motel. No, not the way you conceived yours. But close.

  2. Hey beautiful sorry about the kitties they totally understand. Hugs Wanda

  3. Herm says:

    Herm, I am SOOOOOOOO sorry. That sucks, though you sound remarkably okay, considering. But didn’t the caucuses make it all okay? Go Obama!
    Oops, you’re an Edwards fan. Despite his unfortunate fakey-fake smile. He came in second, though, which is nice. And I thought his speech was really good.

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Make sure you see the bridge! That’s the best thing in Redding. Also, if you want Indian food, the little storefront in the Raley’s center is pretty darn good.
    We spent a week in Redding some four years ago. Yes, our choice….but it was not vacation. 🙂
    I’m pretty amazed that Obama could win! Maybe there is hope for this country after all. (I had no clear choice before this, but I may start rooting for him!)

  5. Mimi says:

    Bwwhahahahahahahahaa I’m still laughing about beautiful Redding. Interesting factoid – my Grandfather worked on that big bridge and my Dad was born in Redding because that’s where they were living at the time while he worked on the bridge.
    Sorry to hear about the blizzard – travel safely.

  6. Helena says:

    Hey, my DH was born in Redding. Must be the happenin’ place.
    Poor kitties!

  7. Summer says:

    Sorry you’re stuck and the kitties are in the car….sucky. However I’m soo jealous of the Iowa caucus re-runs…..man. So jealous….

  8. Amy Sorensen says:

    I hope you’re home safe & sound by now, and that you survived the horrible motel experience. Hope your holidays went well anyway!

Leave a Reply

