This should horrify you.

Woo hoo! Homeschoolers for Huckabee!

Er, wait a minute…

Stolen, shamelessly, from Lynn. As is my comment on this sorry debacle:

Awesome! So are we going to get to look forward to the
Stone-Disobedient-Children amendment (I move we start with Huckabee’s
own psycho dog-killing son), the Marry-Women-to-their-Rapists amendment
and the Shellfish-Abomination amendment too? And just so I’m not
accused of picking and choosing from the Old Testament only, how about
the Women-Can’t-Teach-Men amendment? That should get some male teachers
into our elementary schools (and those nasty feminist profs out of our universities)!

I totally look forward to the state of the nation under Prez Huckabee.

What’s even scarier than a genial ignoramus like Huckabee spewing this crap is the crowd of sign-waving podpeople who are wildly applauding his plan to dismantle the Constitution.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This should horrify you.

  1. Lori V. says:

    I was JUST telling hubby last night that if Huck were ever elected as our President, we were moving to Italy immediately.

  2. Jim Newman says:

    We’ll be right behind you.

  3. Stephanie T. says:

    “Terrifying,”she said while nervously fingering the Star of David around her neck. “Although I have always entertained the thought of becoming Canadian.”

  4. Stephanie T. says:

    …I need to add that this was almost as scary as Tom Cruise’s haircut…a little too Third Reich-ish for my blood. While we’re on the subject…You’ve got to check the You Tube clip on Zielke’s blog…it’s uber-creepy.

  5. Elizabeth says:

    Oh my. And here I thought we couldn’t possibly have a president scarier than what we’ve got now.

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Italy sounds good, by the way. Except for having to learn Italian.

  7. Catherine says:

    I knew I liked you when we met @ Elizabeth’s 39th birthday celebration :-)! In fact, Brian and I were saying “hey, let’s invite them over one of these days”. If you guys are interested, shoot me an email when you have a chance.
    For what it’s worth, we’ll be heading to France if the Huckster prevails and promise to visit all of you in Italy via a quick train trip! Though, as much as I love both countries, I really hope to stay put. Please reassure me it’s all gonna be alright.

  8. Elf says:

    The “Word of the Living God”. I love that.

Leave a Reply

