I just don’t have it in me…

…to argue.

…to stand up for myself.

…to risk rejection.

…to be honest.

…to hope.

…to try.

EPIC FAIL. Better luck next week…

</self-involved whining>

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Pointless Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I just don’t have it in me…

  1. Amy Sorensen says:

    Hey…I hope tomorrow is a better day. And, I KNOW you have it in you to do all those things. Maybe it’s MIA for a bit, but it is there. Hold on!

  2. Stephanie T. says:

    Molly…even the most fierce ninja warriors need a break. Just yourself some slack…
    and just let the crap ride.

  3. Mimi says:

    Whine away! And, know you have our love and support and hugs, and I’ll raise a glass of something frothy and alcoholic to you!

  4. holly says:

    we’re so on the same page these days – hence my new, private blog. where i spill it all. ahhh, it’s helped tons.

  5. Karan says:

    It’s gotta be the rain….
    Virtual hugs- and a btl. of something red…. mmmm… red ….- or is it pink? ;-).!!!
    Hang in there friend!

  6. Try my new cure: freshly squeezed ruby red grapefruit juice and an appropriately adult amount of vodka. Repeat. The vitamin C does wonders.

  7. Summer says:

    What made you so feeling so schemeh?

Leave a Reply

