Whatever happened to the Picayune-Democrat?

Well, nothing. Yet. But that's going to change.

I'm redirecting my domain name (mollynewman.com, and I don't think it currently points to anything, but if it did it would most certainly be crap) to this domain, and as part of my ongoing effort to make enough money via writing to feed my children and even buy the occasional pair of shoes, you will be seeing an entirely different thing when you visit redmolly.typepad.com.

I've been working (ha, I said "working") on a blog about writing, organization, pitching, work-life balance and all those sorts of things. And, beginning in a few days, that is going to be my top-level blog. But I'm going to keep this one around (sadly neglected though it's been), and you'll be able to read it (and RSSify it) at redmolly.typepad.com/picayunedemocrat.

Just, y'know, FYI. And sorry about being all absentee lately. I know how empty and sad your life must have been without your daily dose of Portland-based maudlin self-loathing. Feh.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Things That Happened. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whatever happened to the Picayune-Democrat?

  1. Magpie Ima says:

    Actually you’ve been missed in my Google Reader. Good luck with the new venture.

  2. Summer says:

    chalk my up to one who will miss daily/weekly ramblings on the Pic/Dem.
    Hey discovered something yesterday and thought of you: You may know about it already but check out Pandora.com. It’s a freaking awesome site for finding new music and listening to it for FREE. Plus, it will rememeber your favorites so when you go back again, there it will be.
    Love it.

Leave a Reply

