Blaaaaaaaagh.

That's pretty much it.

The mere sight of my to-do list, plus the mere thought of the things I have to do but haven't added to the list, plus the shrieking of my beloved spawn ("He stood on my money!" "He pinched me really hard!" "Waaah!"), plus the snarling of my justly-annoyed husband ("You sit down right there and don't you move!") plus the clatter of the jackhammer outside (WTF?)…

…yeah, pretty much blaaaaaaaaagh.

Thank goodness that I have the Butthole Surfers to get me through it all. ("What do you know about reality? I am reality! What do you know about death? I am death!")

And, y'know, the glass of wine that I'm planning on starting in on at precisely 12:01 PM. That's just 39 blessed minutes from now…

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Pointless Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blaaaaaaaagh.

  1. Helena says:

    I hate it when people stand on my money.

  2. Angie S says:

    I hate it when I have to wait 39minutes before I can have a glass of wine…. just do it! 🙂

  3. Mimi says:

    I hate it when the two comments before me are brilliant and all I can come up with is urgggggg.

  4. Summer says:

    I think you need more than a glass my friend.

  5. Herm says:

    Hahahahahaha. “He stood on my money!”
    This alone is reason enough to look forward to giving Augie a sibling. Awesome.
    Speaking of the above: Augie has learned to bargain. He kept asking his nanny for grapes–“Uvas? Uvas?”–which we didn’t have, and she told him so. Finally, he was quiet for a minute and said, “Money?”

Leave a Reply

