Pin me up! Pin me down!

It all started with this darling (and downright modest!) swimsuit I've been coveting at Popina:

And then there was this how-to hair video:

1940s Hair in Under 5 Minutes

And this makeup video:

Pin-Up Girl Makeup

So I was telling Jim about all this cute stuff and how I can't wait to try it all out. (Yes. I like love dressing up with crazy makeup and clothes. What can I say? I'm a bad homeschooler!)

He said "Oooh, you're going to look like one of those girls on a B-29 bomber. I can see it now, the name painted over the picture of you: 'The Red Menace!'" (thinks for a minute) "Oh, I shouldn't have said that, huh?"

Ha ha ha ha ha. Very funny, dear. Verrrry funny. (weeps)

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Funny. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pin me up! Pin me down!

  1. Jeannie says:

    You’ve inspired me 😉

  2. Mimi says:

    So adorable! You’d make an awesome Red Bomber!

  3. Stephanie T. says:

    LOVE that make-up! Now if you could just find a sweet, ruffled, cherry print apron, a bullet bra and 50’s heels….
    ‘Oh Luuuuuucy!!! I’m hoooooome!!!’
    Give a go girlfriend…you are the only one I know who could pull this off! And…knowing you live in the ‘house of testosterone,’ a girly splurge couldn’t hurt!

  4. I’m with Stephanie. You could so totally pull this off. Me? Not so much!!

  5. eryn says:

    i would like to share with you a little bit of my past.

    oh yes. that is me.

  6. RedMolly says:

    Eryn: A-freakin-dorable. That is all.
    Except: do you still have those swell glasses somewhere?

Leave a Reply

