Teefs

Off to the dentist at 9:40 tomorrow morning. Which is, generally speaking, waaay too freakin early to be up and about doing anything. I hope I can get an appointment to get things actually fixed in the next week or so. At this point I'm taking 3x the recommended amount of ibuprofen and I'm sure that can't be good for my liver or my kidneys or my corpus callosum or something.

Suzy and I  had a lovely evening tonight at the Independent Publishing Resource Center ghost story write-off. Tomorrow, we're both going to post our stories (which were award winners! hooray for us!). So get ready to draw the curtains, throw on some spooky music ("Everyday is Halloween," perhaps?) and read some, er, not exactly bone-chilling ghost-related written-in-15-minutes literature.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Things That Happened, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Teefs

  1. Helena says:

    Oh good! I hope your teefs are better soon!

  2. Summer says:

    Um, too funny. I Have a dentist appt. tomorrow at 9:40! Lol. It’s just a cleaning- it’s not what you’re going to have to deal with, poor gal. I hope they fix what’s ailing you. My dentist is going to give me shit about having this one crown replaced which is going to cost about 500 dollars and that’s *with* my insurance, so every time I go, I make polite murmurings of scheduling that appointment but then split as soon as I pay for my cleaning. Why are teefs so expensive?

  3. Suzy says:

    Hey, are you posting your ghost story?

  4. azureavian says:

    re: teef – hope you are better soon and there is toofer happiness in your future.
    re: writing of stories – hope to see yur ghost story soon. also, see my journal. got a story wrapped around my throat and it wouldn’t let go until i wrote a bunch. i still come up with ideas, so it will be an ongoing until it peters out. check it out.

  5. Karan says:

    Yeah! To the dentist you go (rather you than me, sorry!)
    So????????????????? How are you now?

Leave a Reply

