Notable quote

Mount Rinjani, Indonesia. Photo by Oliver Spalt
Setting: watching the Eyewitness: Volcano
(cool series, BTW) about volcanoes.

A fiery burst explodes across the screen.

Fisher: "Wow. The only thing I can think of that's prettier than that is a supernova." (considers) "And Marvin. And you."

All together now: Awwwww!

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Notable quote

  1. Summer says:

    Seriously, isn’t this why we have sons? SO they can feed the egos a little more sincerely than the daddies?
    OH! ( I got your email today btw, thank you SO much for such a great response- I totally agree and admire your parenting style…..) You mentioned the very demure Peaches in your email today, and a friend of mine sent me this: * Not to be watched with the kiddos around. I wish my friend had sent that disclaimer before I started watching it with Caden right over my shoulder. !!!! *

  2. Summer says:

    Okay, for some reason I can never embed a vid on here. Do you have that in your settings? Anyhoo, here is the link to the vid.

  3. Herm says:

    Augie has started telling me I’m “booful.” He also kisses his trucks and tells them they’re booful. Slices of cheese are sometimes booful, too, if he’s extra hungry. Oh, well. At least I’m in good company.

Leave a Reply

