Mo toof

Back from the dentist with a mouthful of delicious amalgam. This is a temporary filling, and we're going to see if that solves the problem. If it does–hooray! End of story. If it doesn't–alas! A root canal will hover in my future.

Also, I apparently have small back molars. Does this mean I am more or less highly evolved? They're small enough that the poor dental assistant had to like climb on top of the chair and dangle from the ceiling to get the mouth-hurty-protecty thing hooked in place around them. I think I tore the corner of my mouth…

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Things That Happened. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mo toof

  1. Lynn says:

    the poor dental assistant had to like climb on top of the chair and dangle from the ceiling
    [laughing] I don’t know about your teeth, but your sense of humor reveals a highly evolved nature 🙂

  2. Summer says:

    Hopefully that temporary will work nicely for you. I’m still rocking mine, hoping to stave off the root canal/crown that’s most certainly in my future, so sayeth my hygenist the other day.

  3. Mimi says:

    My prayers the temporary does the trick.

  4. I’m in awe. And you are more evolved, as am I. It appears I have a teeny tiny wisdom tooth (do NOT laugh) that dropped down after my regular ones were removed years ago. The dentist now wants me to have it cut out. I prefer to think it makes me a teeny tiny bit wiser.

  5. Stephanie T. says:

    i have no wisdom teeth…
    ’nuff said
    let’s not even go there.

  6. Lori V. says:

    I have short, twisty, multiple-rooted (and, stranger still, multiple-CANAL) teeth. They’re very strange. One of my molars has FOUR separate canals.
    Hope you feel better soon, sweetie! 🙂

  7. Meg L. says:

    I’ve had one root canal and one crown (without a root canal) put in and I dreaded every minute leading up to them after remembering what my father went through.
    And then it wasn’t bad one bit.
    I hope the filling works, but the rest isn’t as bad as it used to be.

Leave a Reply

