Jingle brains

So Rachel found some swell Christmas ornamental type stuff which she is digging, and that sort of inspired me to go on a quest of my own, and one thing led to another, and I ended up Googling "zombie Christmas decor," and now here I am wishing I had $20 to spend on this mo-fo:

Zombiexmas

Created by lilchicken and available in her Etsy shop, if you were wondering. Although honestly I'm sort of tempted to make a variation myself. Because a zombie, snow- or otherwise, shuffling around with a giant bullet hole in its head just violates every relevant statute of the canon.

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in art, sorta, Funny. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jingle brains

  1. Janelle says:

    SWEET! I agree about the bullet hole, but I guess it’s kind of hard to come up with gory ideas for a snowman. He needs to have a rotten carrot nose, and broken stick hands. Maybe a snow shovel protruding from his head? She got the eyes right, though.

  2. Helena says:

    Oh yes. You should definitely make your own.

  3. Mimi says:

    You could so make your own.

  4. Summer says:

    I say make your own, maybe a snowman devouring a child? You know, with little legs and feet hanging out of his mouth?
    Too gross? ( I’m sorry I live with someone who creates halloween events for a living. )

  5. RedMolly says:

    Now that sounds delicious and downright attractive.

  6. azureavian says:

    umm ewww? and yet…yes, needs a carrot and dangling child legs from the mouth. =)

Leave a Reply

