Winter wonderland

Look: snow!

Winter-wonderland

Strolling down Alberta Street in a mini-blizzard. We're smiling because we love snow.

Ice-ice

The ice storm left a beautiful glaze all over the tree in front of our house.

Chinatown

The gate into Portland's Chinatown. Notice car-shaped snow blob.

It's still frozen solid today, but no more snow is falling… maybe tomorrow. And for the first time in a long time, I am thoroughly thankful for the @#$! Land Rover (on which we had to drop $475 for a new U-joint and drive shaft last week). It purrs through the snow and over the ice with all the merry surefootedness of a mountain goat. Hooray for four-wheel-drive and bunwarmer seats!

About Molly Newman

Writer, cook and trivia/spelling bee hostess, living it up in North Portland.
This entry was posted in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Winter wonderland

  1. heidikins says:

    You have more snow than I do…grrrrr.
    Beautiful pics, I love the tree and the Chinatown entrance! Hope all is well!
    xox

  2. eryn says:

    i miss you people that are comprised of my non-blood related family. i feel bad for leaving last minute without a proper goodbye. i miss you and jim and the kids. BUT. i will visit when the snow lets up, and then i’ll be able to stop in if that’s okay with you. 🙂

  3. I’m jealous of your snow. It’s going to be 79 degrees here tomorrow. It SUCKS. Blah.

  4. Jac says:

    First: YEAY! For the first time in months, RedMolly opened on my computer! I was greeted with a happy picture of my friendfamily (including Jim, cuz I know he’s behind the lens). It’s also nice to see my former hat on a happy snow boy.
    Second: Thank you all for loving me so much. You made it possible for me (and Mike) to survive last week. I will always be there for you, no matter what.
    Hug Mom and Dad when they get there. Kiss the boys on the tops of their heads.
    Happy Solstice and every other winter holiday. The light is coming back!
    Love, Jac

Leave a Reply

